Contact the Whitehorse MTB Riders Club

Contact Details

For further information please contact:

Ryan Luckman
027 405 2772
Send Email

Justin Chittock 
027 640 5022
Send Email

To keep informed of the event progress please head to our Facebook Page and join the event. Click here.

Organising Committee

Mission Statement

To promote the Whitehorse Big Easy tracks and raise awareness amongst local people, as well as national and international visitors. 

To develop and maintain MTB tracks in the Waimate District. 

To have an annual bike - run - walk event, raising money for charity and track development, while promoting the amazing outdoor resources that Waimate has to offer.


CHAIR - Ryan Luckman

FINANCE - Raewyn Francis

SECRETARY - Carmen Hurst 

MARKETING - Kate O'Connell - Minsi Design Ltd

COURSE DESIGN- Peter Bootsma, Dave Hanson, Ken Buckingham 

TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT- Peter Bootsma, Dave Hanson, Ken Buckingham 

HEALTH & SAFETY- Peter Bootsma 

SPONSORSHIP - Ken Buckingham, Ian Moore

COMMITTEE - Anna Dyer, Glenda Begg, Dylan Murray, Cara Gregan